The Silver Sword

The Silver Sword

Book Title: The Silver Sword

  • Publication Date: 07 Apr 2003
  • ISBN-13: 9780099439493
  • Rating : 4.5/5 from 205 voters
GET EBOOK

An unforgettable story of life during and after the Second World War, based on true accounts. For readers of The Book Thief, The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas and The Diary of Anne Frank.

This is a story of many different things.

Of a terrible war and an occupied land

Of the Balicki children who are determined to survive

Of a dangerous journey from war-torn Poland to Switzerland

Of a paper knife that gives them the courage to carry on when nearly all hope is lost.

'I urge you to read this book as it will stay in your memory forever' Guardian

'A true modern classic' Booktrust